Staff Directory

Executive Offices

Chief Executive Officer   Robert "Skip" Backus
President   Carla Goldstein
Chief Marketing Officer   Meg Downey
Chief Development Officer   Veronica Fitzgerald
Chief Experience Officer   Lois Guarino
Chief Financial Officer   Joel Levitan
Executive Assistant to the CEO   Kaylee Nycz
Executive Assistant to the CXO   Caitlin O'Brien
Executive Assistant to the President   Marta Szabo

Campus Operations

Campus Operations Director   Holly VanLeuvan
Guest Services Manager   Aja Frend
Registration Manager   Rose Hues
Registration Customer Service Supervisor   Randi Marshall
Housing Coordinator   Francis Comesanas
Scholarship Administrator   Diana Benz
Reservationist & CEU Administrator   Christin Nosenchuk
Reservationist   Cheryl Rice
Reservationist   Tina Smith
Reservationist   Lynda Sorenson
Reservationist   Michelle Gibson
Operations Custodian   Christa Martinez

Curriculum Programs

Rhinebeck Programs Director   Carol Donahoe
Business Management Associate Director   Debbie Warnes
Rhinebeck Programs Assistant Director   Veronica Domingo
Omega Program Strategist   Brett Bevell
Workshop Developer   Moira Cleary-Dwyer
Workshop Developer   Kelly Prentice
Program Business Administrator   Alyson Swart
Curriculum Programs Project Manager   Jennifer Bosch


Development Associate Director   Kate Cruz
Development Annual Giving & Membership Manager   Amanda Graham
Communication Strategist   Alyssa Barrett
Development Events Strategist   Lauren Mathis
Major Gift Officer for Corporation, Foundation, and Government Giving   Katherine Doss
Major Gifts Officer   Suzanne Leon
Information Systems & Senior Research Associate   Susan Miller
Administrative Assistant   Ann-Marie Walsh

Event Services

Event Services Assistant Director   Chris LaBarca
Audio/Visual Manager   Ken Kuter
Event Services Manager   Rich Taylor
Event Services Administrative Coordinator   Jennifer Scott
Seasonal Assistant Production Manager/Maintenance Crew   Bob Benz

External Affairs

Membership Director   Lauryn Franzoni
External Communications Director   Chrissa Santoro
Community Engagement Manager   Betty Schlicht
Media Relations Specialist   Jeff Kosmacher
Membership Coordinator   Quinn Gruver


Maintenance & Facilities Coordinator   Charles Maccabee
Maintenance   Adam Hall
Maintenance   Daniel Hues
Maintenance   Walt Hunt


Finance Associate Director   Jennifer Adler
Accounting Specialist   Linda Phillips
Accounting Assistant   Charles Waltermyer

Information Technology

Information Technology Manager   Rob Ellsworth
Senior Data Systems Manager   Leëta Damon
IT Project Manager and System Analyst   Kristen DeFilippo LaBarca
Network Administrator   David Holzman
Data Management Support Specialist   Carol Matthews


Editorial Director   Angela Casey
Digital Marketing Director   Laurie Hunt
Learning Designer   Jay Leibowitz
Managing Editor   Chris Cavanagh
Web Developer   Matthew Kornheisl
Data Management Support Specialist   Carol Matthews
Social Media Specialist   Gina Rothe

Media Design

Creative Director   Kathleen Laucius
Design Studio Manager   Jackie Gregory
Graphic Designer   Kristoff Lalicki
Staff Photographer   Dondre Green

Omega Center for Sustainable Living (OCSL)

OCSL Director   Laura Weiland
OCSL Communications, Editorial & Marketing Strategist   John Ferro
Gardener   Pam Vitarius

Omega Digital

Digital Media Director   Rob Harris
Sound Engineer & Composer   Scott Mueller
Senior Video Producer   Jay Galione
Video Producer   Natasha Scully

Omega Women’s Leadership Center (OWLC)

OWLC Acting Director   Sarah Urech
OWLC Community Engagement Specialist   barbara "bobbie" arrington
OWLC Marketing & Communications Specialist   Sara Nowlin
OWLC Administrative Assistant   Alma Rodriguez

People & Culture

People & Culture Director   Shulin Chinilson
Human Resources Generalist   Nancy Couse
Human Resources Generalist   Deb Dailey
Staff Development Specialist   Reggie Earls
Staff Development Associate   Justin Orashan
People & Culture Associate   Wendy Van Allen

Special Initiatives

Business & Program Development Strategist   Michael Craft

Seasonal Staff Department Managers

Café Manager   Jess Page
Campus Support Manager   Jeff Mandell
FoodWorks General Manager/Executive Chef   Malcom A. Sanz
Housekeeping Manager   Cindy Campbell
Library Assistant Manager   Erik W. House
Life Guard Manager   Elysian Hartog
Manager on Duty   Daniel Bunker
Manager on Duty   Cristina Zaccheo
Float Manager   Aaron Correa
Omega Store Manager   Jean LaPlante
Wellness Center Manager   Kelly Armour

We gratefully acknowledge the contribution of the Omega Seasonal Community.